Sirportly

Toggle Menu

Deleting/Privatising Updates

This method allows you to remove or privatise messages which have not been sent or are private notes.

URL

/api/v2/ticket_updates/destroy

Access

This method is available to all account tokens and any user tokens who have access to the ticket.

Supported Parameters

  • ticket - the ticket reference (required)
  • update - the ID of the update to show (required)
  • privatise - if sent, privatise rather than destroy the given update (destroy by default, optional)

Example JSON

{
    "status": "failed",
    "reason": "already-sent"
}
{
    "status": "success"
}